The card on Trello has 4 votes so it seems like there's support for this feature.
1) A user creates a dummy discussion as an example or for testing and then realises it's in their group history forever. The User or Group wants to get rid of this discussion and never see it again.
2) A user creates a discussion within a group, a consensus is reached, the decision is acted on and "completed". The Group then wants to put this discussion into a seperate area so that it can be looked at or referenced later but isn't in the list of what is currently being decided on.
How would we want this to work and what would it look like?
Will archived discussions still be viewable? Or should there be an option when archiving to keep it in history or not. (check box?)
If archived discussions are still viewable
Will archived discussions be locked? Eg/ Can someone still comment or create a proposal on an archived discussion?
Is it better to be able to dig up "dead" discussions or start a fresh new discussion referencing the old one?