Loomio
Tue 5 May 2020 8:41AM

Would NDIS members find it useful to have access to the BIS Team to them to review particular participants?

JE Jason Emmins Public Seen by 34

The BIS team have been pondering if other members would find it useful to have access to the BIS team to assist them review particular participant/s they may be finding challenging, stuck on supports/strategies or just want a second set of eyes (i.e. there are significant risks or situations that are particularly tricky).

We are yet to develop a particular framework about how a review could be completed (i.e. payment, time commitments, privacy/confidentiality, consent etc) but happy to develop this framework if there is sufficient interest in the offer.

Please participate in the poll indicating if you would find this useful/not useful.

CM

Cristina Massia Tue 12 May 2020 10:49PM

I love this idea. Very often I feel like I don't know what to do. Having some help and feedback would be great.

DU

[deactivated account] Thu 7 May 2020 12:26AM

I think this is a great idea! I would also like to see it go the other way as well, as i have had BiS peeps ask me for advice on how to support their clients from a CoS perspective.

LL

Lynn Lennon Tue 5 May 2020 11:54PM

Yes! Interested to see how this would look.

BP

Brett Pischke Tue 5 May 2020 10:34PM

I think that it would be great yes. but I have a concern as to how this would effect the work load of the BiS team. I respect that we have generosity of sprit but most of us are time poor and if we don't work on our own people we struggle to get paid.

FDP

Francisco de Paula Tue 5 May 2020 12:08PM

In the past I had experience of similar services - we used to call it clinic - one off consult. It was very effective.

JE

Jason Emmins Tue 5 May 2020 11:05AM

Thanks @Lisa- we are not sure yet but I am thinking a zoom consultation process so there is an element of "face to face". It might be an as needs basis, but also potentially looking at opening this up for other "providers" as well. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated :-)

@dee- I thought you would love to join as you LOVE the NDIS space (lol).

JS

Jordanna Smith
Yes
Thu 14 May 2020 11:47PM

I think this would be great, but need to be aware of the caseload the BIS may have.

MD

Michelle Dunscombe
Yes
Thu 14 May 2020 8:04AM

Sounds good for the NDIS team. I don't need access.

MK

Michaela Kennedy
Yes
Mon 11 May 2020 11:05PM

Great idea

DB

Dee Brooks
Yes
Tue 5 May 2020 9:47AM

Yes, for others - it wouldn't be any use to me but I can see why for others! I think having an active BIS group here is great too; it's always good to know what's going on with others!

LZ

Lisa Zulfiqar
Yes
Tue 5 May 2020 9:15AM

In what way they would be available, email, phone etc, as well as when and how often.

AJ

Aleks Jovanovic
Yes
Tue 5 May 2020 8:46AM

Thanks Jason. A brilliant idea. I reckon this space will be a really useful space for all members.

JE

Poll Created Tue 5 May 2020 8:43AM

BIS Review Team Closed Fri 15 May 2020 7:02AM

Outcome
by Jason Emmins Sun 17 May 2020 10:10AM

Looks like there is support for this to be explored in more detail- one thought I have is to set up a learning community (and to take @Meredith's comment to also do it for COS as well). I will discuss with the rest of the BIS team and see what the next wise steps are :-)

Would you find it useful to have access to a BIS Review Team?

Results

Results Option Voters
Yes 18 MD MK DB JE LZ MH LL AB BP AJ LB FDP JS DU JW MC JS DU
No 0  
Undecided 12 Y R CJ RP AB C VL KH RH TA

18 of 30 people have voted (60%)